Had mine as well. So far, still feeling OK, no flu symptoms yetNormanDunbar wrote:Thanks Martin.
I'll get in these ASAP. Tking MrsD for her first vaccination today.
Much obliged.
Cheers,
Norm.
Running Cport from Win1_
-
- Aurora
- Posts: 970
- Joined: Tue Dec 17, 2013 1:17 pm
Re: Running Cport from Win1_
- NormanDunbar
- Forum Moderator
- Posts: 2470
- Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 9:04 am
- Location: Buckie, Scotland
- Contact:
Re: Running Cport from Win1_
I had the A-Z vaccine. No symptoms at all. Mind you, I did sleep for two solid hours on Saturday afternoon - possibly related? But most likely because I was awake at 1 Am the night before!
Alison has also had the A-Z one, and she's had no symptoms either.
Looking forward to my second.
Cheers,
Norm.
Alison has also had the A-Z one, and she's had no symptoms either.
Looking forward to my second.
Cheers,
Norm.
Why do they put lightning conductors on churches?
Author of Arduino Software Internals
Author of Arduino Interrupts
No longer on Twitter, find me on https://mastodon.scot/@NormanDunbar.
Author of Arduino Software Internals
Author of Arduino Interrupts
No longer on Twitter, find me on https://mastodon.scot/@NormanDunbar.
Re: Running Cport from Win1_
Hi,NormanDunbar wrote:I had the A-Z vaccine. No symptoms at all. Mind you, I did sleep for two solid hours on Saturday afternoon - possibly related? But most likely because I was awake at 1 Am the night before!
Alison has also had the A-Z one, and she's had no symptoms either.
Looking forward to my second.
Cheers,
Norm.
Off-topic:
I had the A-Z vaccine last Saturday....well not good.... 2 days (Sunday and Monday) in the bed with fever, nausea, pains all over my body, especially where I got the injection ... today all fine ... phew

Back on topic:
I am working on the results of decompiling (thanks Martin) DP Astrologer and Astronomer. The _bas resulting is not too bad in respect of the result I got from Cport_bas
Fabrizio
Re: Running Cport from Win1_
Hi Fabrizio,bixio60 wrote: I am working on the results of decompiling (thanks Martin) DP Astrologer and Astronomer. The _bas resulting is not too bad in respect of the result I got from Cport_bas
Fabrizio
In DP Astrologer and Astronomer, are you getting any ** Stack empty ** 's ? In Cport_bas there are quite a few of these showing up. The question is what to do about them. I reckon we need to replace these either with a 0 or a null string as appropriate. However, this may be problematic for some keywords, such as POKE$, POKE_L and PEEK$.
Michael
-
- Aurora
- Posts: 970
- Joined: Tue Dec 17, 2013 1:17 pm
Re: Running Cport from Win1_
Here's an exampleEmmBee wrote:Hi Fabrizio,bixio60 wrote: I am working on the results of decompiling (thanks Martin) DP Astrologer and Astronomer. The _bas resulting is not too bad in respect of the result I got from Cport_bas
Fabrizio
In DP Astrologer and Astronomer, are you getting any ** Stack empty ** 's ? In Cport_bas there are quite a few of these showing up. The question is what to do about them. I reckon we need to replace these either with a 0 or a null string as appropriate. However, this may be problematic for some keywords, such as POKE$, POKE_L and PEEK$.
Michael
Code: Select all
11866 procFun13057 : IF (** Stack empty ** < (var94A4 * 1024)) THEN
Code: Select all
11866 IF (procFun13057 < (var94A4 * 1024)) THEN
The ** Stack empty ** is a warning that the compiler was expecting to find something on the stack, and it was not there. As the compiler incorrectly identified procFun13057 as procedure, it did not place it on the stack, as a function would have been.
Once you have identified which are Functions, and which are Procedures. It gets easier to spot what's going on.
I notice there are also some Stack empties by some READ's. Let me know if you have problems with them that I need to sort out.
Re: Running Cport from Win1_
There is one such line here ...
I was going to interpret this as
Note the index name of var9400 only would be used - and not var9400%
Code: Select all
11413 FOR var9400 = 1 TO 12 STEP 1 : READ : var9AA0$(** Stack empty ** TO var9400%) = var9400% : END FOR var9400%
Code: Select all
11413 FOR var9400 = 1 TO 12 : READ var9AA0$(var9400)
-
- Aurora
- Posts: 970
- Joined: Tue Dec 17, 2013 1:17 pm
Re: Running Cport from Win1_
If var9AA0$ is an array, that looks likely. I seem to remember having some problems with READing into arrays. I would have to do a manual decompile to be sure of what's going on.EmmBee wrote:There is one such line here ...I was going to interpret this asCode: Select all
11413 FOR var9400 = 1 TO 12 STEP 1 : READ : var9AA0$(** Stack empty ** TO var9400%) = var9400% : END FOR var9400%
Note the index name of var9400 only would be used - and not var9400%Code: Select all
11413 FOR var9400 = 1 TO 12 : READ var9AA0$(var9400)
var9400 probably had an IMPLICIT somewhere to make it integer. I think in the compiled code, FOR just specifies that its var9400 and there is no indication that it's integer. So the decompiler does not know to add a '%' on the end of the FOR.
I think you will find that tidying up a Turbo decompile, is harder than a Qlib decompile. QLib seems to me to be a lot more consistent and simpiler, and it also offloads a lot to QDOS, that Turbo handles internally.